Your 'My Activity' page is a reverse chronological record of your voice notes and the engagement they have had.
You can now filter your motes!
At the top of the page, 'moticed' and 'unmoticed' filter your motes by whether they've been heard and/or seen.
For voice notes left within Google Classroom Private Comments, you can now filter by class, assignment and student. Use this to see all related feedback in one place, for example when you're writing an end-of-term report.
👁 'Opened or viewed comment'
There are two scenarios where a voice note will be marked as 'opened or viewed'
- When another user who has the Mote extension opens a document or page that has your voice note embedded (for example a Google Doc, with comments embedded, or a Google Classroom Stream view).
- When any user visits the landing page for the voice note. If the user is logged in, you'll see their name. If they're not, then you'll see 'Someone'.
It's worth noting that we don't know *for certain* that the comment has been viewed, because we're only checking to see that the comment has loaded in the page. In a large document, it's quite possible that the comment loaded but wasn't viewed.
🎧 'Listened to comment'
When a user clicks to start listening, we will record this as 'listened'.
Reaction emojis are included on voice notes left by Unlimited tier (including trial) users. These give students / recipients an easy way to acknowledge receipt, and gently encourage them to take action.
By default all of your motes are 'Unlisted' when you record them. If you want to know more about how we think about unlisted availability of motes, read this article.
You can also choose to archive a mote, which means that it will no longer be accessible by anyone else, however it can still be retrieved by you at a later date. And you can also choose to delete a mote, which is not reversible.